University of Novi Sad

13.05.2013. - 13:47
University of Novi Sad is the only university on the territory of Vojvodina and the second largest university in the country. It was founded on 28th June 1960 and it is autonomous, educational, scientific and artistic institution of higher education. It comprises 14 faculties located in 4 cities in Vojvodina: Novi Sad, Subotica, Sombor and Zrenjanin.

It is situated in specially landscaped campus on the left bank of the Danube, an area of 260,000 m2, which places seven faculties, student center, institute for students’ health care, two student dormitories, housing for the accommodation of young teachingresearch workers, the central studentrestaurant, Center for Physical Culture with different sport fields, university student organizations and other scientific, technical, informational,cultural and sports organizations.40,000 students are studying at the University and thus, it employs over 3,000 teachers, associates and technical staff.

Faculty of Technical Sciences is the largest faculty of the University of Novi Sad.

  • Picture cannot be displayed.